[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]

CSG - Inside Track

CSG and MCG hold 3rd Silak Film Festival

Holynamians from the different departments competed in the film-making contest during the 3rd Silak Film Festival headed by the Mass Communicators' Guild (MCG) in partnership with the Central Student Government (CSG). The film entries were then given due recognition during the Awards Night last December 7, 2012 at the HNU Main Gymnasium. The winners in each of the categories were as follows:

Best Actor in a Female Role - Janneryn Inting, "Tingog"
Best Actor in a Male Role - Jaykent Chriss Amang, "Untimely"
Best in Cinematography - Gerisse Marie Marmito, "Epic"
Best in Directing - Noel Calatrava Jr., ""
Best in Screenplay - Veda Hilary Leah Bongalos, "Haluk"
Best in Editing - Izabella Petines, "Tingog"
Students' Choice Award - "Untimely"
Best Film - "Tingog"

The Awards Night was graced by English professors: Mr. Ramon Boloron, MA; Mrs. Shiryl Gatal; and Mrs. Rosalina Sarabosing. Also present were Fr. Ruel Lero, SVD, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Ms. Nanelyn Wate, Director of Student Affairs; Mr. Jose Marianito Luspo, Office of the Cultural Affairs and Development (OCAD) Director; and Ms. Nicole Galero. Galero won as the Best Director during the 2011 Silak Film Festival with the film "Tunok".


Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox