[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]

CSG - Inside Track

Raotraot Takes Oath as New CSG President

As young aspiring servant leaders won their way in the March CSG elections, they have taken yet another step in serving the entire student populace as they took their Oath of Office and Turn-over Ceremony last June 2, 2012 at the HNU Lesage Gymnasium. Elected officials in the local and national level were present during the affair.

The event started with a Eucharistic celebration at 1:30 pm at the University Chapel with Fr. Samuel D. Clarin, SVD as celebrant. After the mass, the Oath Taking and Inauguration proper was staged at the Main Gym. The opening prayer was led by Sec. Katherine Sarte and followed by the singing of the Philippine National Anthem and Bohol Hymn with Sec. Kim Galacio as the conductor. It was then followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by Executive Sec. Jobelle Ann Magallanes.

The presentation of the newly-elected officials that compose this year's administration was led by Mr. Leomar Virador, CPA, the Chairman of the Electoral Commission (ELECOM). Ms. Nanelyn D. Wate, Directress of HNU Student Affairs Office (SAO), administered the Oath of Office of the Local Government officials of the different departments, while Fr. Cyrus T. Mercado, SVD, HNU Vice President for Finance, administered the oath taking of the members of the Student Congress. A resolution on the proclamation of Raotraot-Maniwang victory was then read by Mr. Leomar Virador, CPA. Then the oath of office of CSG Vice President Leo NiƱo Maniwang was administered by Fr. Vicente L. Uy, SVD, HNU Vice President for Administration. Mr. Simplicio Gadugdug V, former CSG Vice President, turned over his responsibilities as he presented the CSG Flag and CSG VMG to Hon. Maniwang.

The most awaited part of the event was when H.E. Vincent Louie Raotraot took his oath of office as the new CSG President of S.A.Y. 2012-2013. It was administered by the University President himself, Fr. Francisco T. Estepa, SVD. Soon after, Mr. Mark Nilo Tero, former CSG President, presented the Presidential Collar and CSG Gavel to the new CSG President as a sign of turning over his responsibilities.

Raotraot made his Inaugural Address, emphasizing on his goal to reunite and strengthen the tie that binds the Central Student Government and the entire studentry. In response, Fr. Estepa gave his words of challenge to the new administration to serve in the best interests of the students. Finally, the University President turned over the VMG of Holy Name University to Hon. Raotraot.

Indeed, the afternoon was filled with brandishing new hopes and aspirations for the success of this year's administration.


Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox