[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




The Holy Name University High School Department facilitated the organization of the Bohol Association of Language Teachers, an organization participated in by the different schools in the province, with its officers:

President: Mrs. Faith Barrete (HNU-HS)
Vice President: Mrs. Liesle Dopeño (HNU-GS)
Secretary: Mrs. Antonieta Ocaña (Holy Spirit School)
Treasurer: Ms. Mel Sabaricos (Bohol Wisdom School)
Auditor: Mrs. Jessica Alcala (Holy Cross Academy)
PROs: Mrs. Fely Enerio (Holy Trinity Academy)
Ms. Babe Isaga(Dr. Cecilio Putong National High School)

The birth of the organization marks the beginning of a busy and challenging year for the member schools: Arbasto Foundation Inc., Bohol International Learning Center, La Paz, Cortes; Bohol Wisdom School, Tagbilaran City; Carmel Academy, Balilihan; Christ the King Academy; Dr. Cecilio Putong National High School, Tagbilaran City; Grace Christian School, Tagbilaran City; Holy Cross Academy; Holy Name University, Tagbilaran City; Holy Spirit School, Tagbilaran City; Holy Trinity Academy; Holy Trinitiy School Foundation; Infant King Academy, Cortes; Manga National High School, Manga District; Salos Institute of Technology; Sacred Heart Academy; St. Anthony Academy; St. Augustin Institute, Sagbayan; St. John the Baptist Academy, Garcia- Hernandez; and St. Teresa Academy, Catagbacan.

The election of officers was part of the seminar workshop on “Trends in Teaching Literature Using Rubrics for Assessment”, with resource speaker Dr. Roque Bongcac of Holy Name University.

The seminar was held last June 14, 2008 at the HNU Multi-Media Center, Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, with the lady of ceremonies, Ms. Ma. Fe Cheryl Ybañez.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox