[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]



College of Computer Science Celebrates Sportsfest 2009

The university’s Intramural Games which will be celebrated on September 8 - 12, 2009 are fast approaching. With that, the College of Computer Science held its annual Sportsfest at the Dampas gymnasium to hunt for sporty students who will represent the college in the upcoming intramural sports competition.

The COCS dean, Mrs. Amie Rosarie C. Caballo welcomed the students and the faculty members as well. Everyone participated in the warm up exercises led by selected senior students. Each year level prepared their "yells" in the Yells Contest of which the freshmen students won.

A search for "Mr. & Ms. ComSci 2009" was also held. Mr. Neil Patrick Tan, a freshman, and Ms. Irish Charmie Tandog, a junior, emerged as winners. They will be the college’s representatives to the intramural games.

The CS faculty members who are assigned as coaches of the teams this year are as follows:

  • Basketball (Women) - Mrs. Amie Rosarie C. Caballo
  • Basketball (Men) - Mrs. Maria Celia Z. Ligason
  • Volleyball (Women) - Ms. Mitzi S. Fortich
  • Volleyball (Men) - Ms. Mariejoe F. Narca
  • Softball - Mrs. Eva Marie F. Budiongan
  • Baseball - Mr. Brian C. Rosal
  • Badminton & Chess - Mrs. Isabel R. Abucejo
  • Track & Field & Lawn Tennis - Mr. Jay B. Paig
  • Table Tennis - Mrs. Edgelyn T. Nasayao
  • Sepak Takraw - Mr. Genes C. Molina
  • Taekwondo - Mr. Apolinar B. Fudalan

Incidentally, the College of Computer Science is tasked to host the Opening Program of the Intramural Games this school year.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox