[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




On February 28, 2009, the members of Holynamian Multi-Purpose Cooperative had their general assembly. In this gathering, all the officers including heads of various/committees were slated to make their respective reports. Through the reports the members were informed of the current financial standing of HOMCO, its present projects, and some forecasting of possible further directions like expanding its line of services or opening new projects.

It is in this gathering also that the election of the new set of officers has to be conducted. Like a typical cooperative, HOMCO has the following divisions of offices: Board of Directors, (BODs) Credit Committee (CRECOM), Audit, Inventory, and Services Committee (AISCOM), and Election Committee (ELECOM).

Currently, only four BODs have to be elected since the remaining three have to finish their term of two years which will end by February 2010, considering that HOMCO's BY-LAWS require seven officers to seat as members of the Board of Directors. The following won during the aforesaid election: Dr. Eddie R. Babor, Engr. Nicetas Ruiz, Dr. Prisciano S. Legitimas, and Mr. Pedro Marcojos, Jr. In the case of CRECOM, the following were the winners: Nellie Lumayag, Mars Cuasito, and Ines Mitra. The following were the AISCOM winners: Pureza Seloterio, Patpat Espiritu, and Marisol Ocon. Finally, the winners in ELECOM were: Rufino Ocon, Michelle Rilleta, and Cheryl Calope.


More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox