[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




The judges during the deliberation.

One of the highlights of the Dedication Day Celebration on July 4, 2008 was the awarding of the winners of the Best Student Research. Sponsored by the Research Council through the Center for Research and Local Governance (CRLG), the search aimed to inspire and motivate student researchers to produce quality research.

The judges with Fr. Romy Bancale, SVD after the deliberation.

The research entries were categorized into two. Cluster A consisted of the finalists of the best student research from the Colleges of Business and Accountancy (CBA), Education (COED), Nursing (BSN) and Arts and Sciences (CAS) while Cluster B consisted of the finalists from the College of Computer Science (COCS) and Engineering (COE). The researches in each cluster competed with each other. The finalists for the two clusters were as follows:


Arts and Sciences “Waste Management of Selected Hospitals Based on the Awareness of Nearby Residents” Angelic Roane C. Ibarra
Michael G. Pasagad
Artemia H. Robles
Waynie Mae P. Balicoco

Business and Accountancy “Establishment of a Carabao`s Milk Beauty Soap Manufacturing Business in Barangay San Francisco, Ubay, Bohol” Aureliosa P. Bagotsay
Eugenio A. Cañete
Nechielle Florence O. Dolanas
Loida P. Nistal
Gretchen A. Rosil

Education “Educational Philosophies and Learning Styles of Pre-Service Teachers” Raymond Adlaon
Rose Ann Jane Señagan
Delmark Cagatin
Nida Canabe

Nursing “The Antibacterial and Wound Healing Properties of Wedelia Biflora Extract and Aloe Vera Gel” Melany Albaran
Brian Apalisok
Gilbert Berou
Melche Bersaluna
Joylette Jane Cagande
Lovely Chagas
Arille Rose Genoso
Roy Aldner Labado
Raquel Irish Manatad
Janit Pahang
Jenny Quipit
Mary Anne Tan


Computer Science “Proposed Online Reservation and Billing System of El Portal Inn, Tagbilaran City, Bohol” Ma. Rosario P. Cimeni
Midred B. Guibone
Maria Belen B. Miking
Regie D. Virtudazo

Engineering “Proposed Development of Moalong River in Loon Bohol as a Prime Ecotourism Destination” Hazel Aso
Michael Bolaño
Lindy Coraza
Zenaida Dapar
Evangel Delima
Maria Rowena Elivera
Ralph Joseph Elorde
Renierio Fostanes Jr.
Jade Siegfred Fucanan
Pelagio Jabines Jr.
Richard Justol
Herbert Lagrada
Cherry Poliran
Philip Quiño
Ernesto Sumaylo
Glenda Talatagod

The overall winners were the College of Nursing for Cluster A and College of Engineering for Cluster B. Judges for Cluster A were Mr. Jess Bernasor (Trade and Industry Analyst of the Department of Trade and Industry) , Dr. Gloria Casabal (Executive Director of the University of Bohol Community Development Foundation, Inc.) and Mrs. Bernadette Forones (a free lance consultant). For Cluster B, the judges were Engr. Wilfredo S. Bueno ( Project Development Officer 1 of the Provincial Planning and Development Office), Mr. Blair Panong (Senior Trade and Industry Development Specialist of the Department of Trade and Industry) and Engr. Jerome Auza (owner of Auza.Net)

A prize of P 2,000.00 was awarded to each research finalist in the collegiate level while the grand prize winner for each cluster received P 10,000.00 each.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox