[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




More than one hundred Boholano runners joined the Holy Name University Alumni Association of Tagbilaran, Inc. ”Fun Run 2010” held on Saturday, July 17, 2010. The 5K run had for its theme “ Run, Care....Have Fun”.

The run started at the HNU main campus at Lesage Street as the VP Administration, Fr. Andres Guban, SVD officially pulled the trigger of the starting run. Runners of both male and female categories gave their best strides in order to reach the finish line at the HNU Janssen Heights Campus. Proceeds of the run will go the HNU Alumni Scholarship Fund.

A dance exercise dubbed as “Hataw” followed after the run. It was led by some Diwanag Dancers. Then, an inspirational message was given by Fr. Vicente L. Uy, SVD, the VP for finance of HNU and former Commissioner/Executive Director of the Philippine Sports Commission.

A raffle preceded the awarding of prizes for the winners in the fun run. Here are the winners: (Male Category) First- Genesis Ebal, Second- Jessie Anino, and Third – Dejie Castanares. (Female Category) First – Arnibal Angeles, Second – Marycris Samocino, and Third – Merry Jean Berdos. Special awards were also given for the following categories: Biggest Group – Bohol Runners Club; Family Participation Award – Graciela Acedo and her son; Oldest Runner Award – Fr. Vic Uy; and Youngest Runner Award – Alexandra Jao Thacker. Trophies and cash prices were awarded to the first three winners, medals and t-shirts for the consolation prizes and certificates for all participants. Engr. Tibbs Bullecer, President of HNUAA-TI, gave the closing remarks.

Holy Name University Alumni Associatin ofTagbilaran, Inc. (HNUAA-TI) would like to thank the following donors : Philippine Sports Commission through Fr. Vincent L. Uy, SVD; BQ Mall; JJ's Seafood Village; JJ's Dimsum Restaurant; Engr. & Mrs. Mark Moon of C3A Marle Hardware & Industrial Corporation; Mr. Richard Uy, H.S. Class '67; SVD Community; Atty. John Titus Vistal; HNU Non-Academic Personel; H.S Class '83; Tagbilaran Community Hospital; Atty. Donie Piquero; Shang Ma Nou; Judge Irma Masamayor; Mrs. Leah Balani; Atty. Allan Coloma; Mayor Jimmy Jimenez; Mr. Dario Rosalejos; Mr. Ramon Boloron; Miss Babie Villanueva; Dr. Erwin Mondragon; Crystal J Waters; Aqua Pure; Aqua Verge; and Grandma's.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox