[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




Last July 2, 2010, Holy Name University observed its Dedication Day at the HNU Main Gymnasium. “One Heart, One Spirit, One Mission” was adopted as the theme. The annual celebration commenced with a holy mass with the university President, Fr. Francisco T. Estepa, SVD as the main celebrant. A floral offering to the Sacred Heart of Jesus by a few Grade School and High School students was made before the mass ended.

A program followed right after the mass. Fr. Teodoro P. Gapuz, SVD, the Vice President for Academic Affairs, gave meaningful opening remarks. Living up to its great past presentation numbers, the Diwanag Dance Theatre and Cultural Troupe once again never failed to wow the audience with their grand dance number. Song numbers were also rendered by the Himig Diwa and a group of High School students.

The highlight of the program was the awarding of promoted faculty members, presentation of tenured faculty, and the honoring of service awardees. This year’s promoted faculty members are as follows:

Basic Education Faculty

Teacher 2
Tamarra, Rufa Roxanne R.

Teacher 3
Adem, Jacqueline T.
Tañeza, Geraldine D.

Teacher 4
Golosino, Marcial O.

Master Teacher 1
Bongcac, Genevieve A.
Celosia, Rex U.

Master Teacher 3
Cajilog, Aly Marie L.

Master Teacher 3.1
Dangoy, Lolita L.

College Faculty / Antep

Instructor II
Loberternos, Regino G.

Instructor III
Berou, Gilbert A.
Capapas, Karen F.
Estrera, Agnes I.
Namoc, Vincent Rey J.

Instructor IV
Ali, Myla L.
Aton, Janice B.
Bernales, Jessiebeb T.
Biliran, Deofer H.
Catayas, Jacob G.
Lagura, Tita Rufsare B.
Lumantao, Keywyn G.
Molina, Genes C.
Quimson, Michelle R.
Renegado, Maria Jannettes B.
Soliva, Arnold M.
Tan, Ma. Emeline A.
Visarra, Geraldine O.

Instructor V
Apayor, Vincent A.
Aranzado, Karen C.
Buque, Irnil P.
Dumadag, Loela B.
Dumaran, Veronica B.
Escobido, Doris U.
Espiritu, Julie Anne M.
Loquias, James Paul A.
Nacua, Dolores M.
Tejano, Nena Maris C.
Tubio, Ingrid C.
Uy, Mairene B.
Revilla, Socorro Anne P.
Reyes, Jocelyn G.

Assistant Professor I
Bustrillos, Catherene B.
Bulilawa, Rafunzel Y.
De Claro, Louila Joy V.
Lingo, Vilsuette J.
Luminarias, Christine D.
Magallanes, Roger R.
Noel, Emmylou P.
Polinar, Ma. Paz D.
Relativo, Robert E.
Sales, Lucy Antonette C.
Suarez, Hyacinth N.
Tutor, Emmylou S.

Assistant Professor II
Enicuela, Lorena B.
Palaca, Legardo Jr. R.

Assistant Professor III
Doroy, Adolfo M.
Mende, Grethel A.

Associate Professor III
Doria, Ethel S.

Academic Non-Teaching Personnel

Library Services
Library 5
Orcullo, Orvyn Claire P.

Library 6
Dolotina, Ma. Eliza D.
Kudemos, Melagros M.

Guidance Services
Guidance Counselor 5
Efondol, Geraldine Josefa

Faculty members are granted a tenure status after they have successfully complied all the requirements of tenure as duly certified and recommended by the Committee on Tenure. They are assured of a permanency of their employment up to retirement. The following teachers are granted Academic Tenure effective SY 2010 – 2011:

Caballo, Amie Rosarie C.
Cajilog, Aly Marie L.
Cresencio, Maria Fe M.
Fortich, Mitzi S.
Madelozo, Leonila P.
Noel, Emmylou P.
Palaca, Legardo Jr. R.
Rosal, Brian C.
Sarabia, Ma. Thesageen P.
Tagaro, Jocelyn E.
Tamarra, Rufa Roxanne R.
Tutor, Emmylou S.

Another significant segment of the program was the Honoring of Service Awardees. This award is given to employees who have rendered 25 years of active service in HNU. This year’s awardees are Mrs. Epifania Jabines, a faculty member of the College of Business and Accountancy and Mr. Ricardo Catayas, a Non-Academic employee. Fr. Estepa, assisted by Dr. Teotima Amborgo, the Chairperson of the Rank and Tenure Committee, bestowed all the awards. The closing remark was given by Fr. Ruel Gado, SVD, the Campus Ministry Director. This year’s Dedication Day was hosted by the College of Computer Science and the Campus Ministry. Dr. Marlon Jala, a High School teacher, was the highly-spirited emcee.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox