[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]





Diwanag Dance Theatre and Cultural Troupe Alumni.

A fellowship started with lunch which was prepared by the alumni classes and groups that attended the affair.

The program after lunch was ably facilitated by Tibbs Bullecer, Jr. and Gloria Araneta. Highlights of the afternoon's activity were the videoke contests of classes and raffle draw of attractive prizes. An alumnus from the HNU Diwanag Dance Theatre and Cultural Troupe got the major prize of P2,000.00.

Holy Name University Alumni Association-Tagbilaran, Inc. (HNUAA-TI) wishes to acknowledge and express deep gratitude to the following donors of prizes: Mayor Bert Salinas, Councilor and Mrs. Oscar Glovasa, Mr. and Mrs. Fred Araneta, Mr. & Mrs. Victor Burns, Atty. and Mrs. Cresencio Olivares, Mayor Leoncio Evasco, Mr. and Mrs. Nono Bullecer, Fr. Kiking Magdoza, Darunday Manor, Sea Corals, Ben Ong, Divine Word College High School Class '69, Dr. Elpidio Jala, Mr. Taran Blanco, Corloncito Family, and Ret.Gen.Leo Olegario.


The new officers and members of the Board of the Holy Name University Alumni Association-Tagbilaran, Inc., Inc. decided to start immediately the tasks and responsibilities they have recently accepted. Thus, a whole day strategic planning workshop was done on March 14, 2010. This was held at the PAASCU Conference Room, Bates Building, Dampas Campus of HNU. This was facilitated by Ms. Josephine T. Cemine and Mr. Bernabe M. Mijares and documented by Ms. Victoria C. Millanar from the HNU Center for Local Governance.

Before the actual action planning, a revisit of the alumni VMG, plans, and strategic directions was done. A current reality assessment was also undertaken.

A two-year (2010-2012) strategic plan was drawn up at the end of the day.


Fr. Francisco T. Estepa, SVD, inducted to office the new officers and board members of the Holy Name University Alumni Association- Tagbilaran, Inc. (HNUAA-TI).

This was held at the St. Arnold Janssen Chapel at the HNU, Dampas Campus, on March 7, 2010 at five in the afternoon. Taking their oath of office were Tiburcio P. Bullecer, Jr. (President), Marietta L. Corales (VP For Internal Affairs), Alberto R. Olario (VP For External Affairs), Elizabeth Aranzado (Secretary), Josefina L. Clarete (Treasurer), Gloria I. Araneta (PRO), Robert Alger Oppus (PRO), and Prisco ViƱalon (Auditor). The other members of the Board were Cruz Salgados, Raulito Manuel Tugonon, Ines Mitra, Nanelyn Wate, Aurora Galos, and Raul Barbarona.

Peacock Garden in Baclayon was the venue of the dinner and the reception that followed after the oath taking.

A brief program emceed by Gloria Araneta included a turn-over of responsibilities from the previous Board to the present one. Tibbs Bullecer, Jr. delivered a challenging acceptance speech as the new President and Fr. Andy Guban, SVD, VP for Administration of Holy Name University gave his inspirational talk.

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox