[ Student Login | Faculty Login | AV Halls Online | Library Search | Contact Us ]




The College of Computer Science recently hosted the 7th PSITE-7 Regional Convention last April 14-16, 2011. The convention, which was anchored on the theme: “Making Great Partnership, Education, Extension and Research Happen”, was a venue where IT Educators in the region shared knowledge and expertise in their respective areas.

The convention was opened in the morning on April 14, 2011, where Mr. Benjie Lenteria, a faculty member of Mater Dei, led the invocation followed by the Welcome Remarks given by Fr. Francisco T. Estepa, the President of Holy Name University. Ms. Amie Rosarie Cubeta-Caballo, in her capacity as Chair of the said convention, provided an overview and what to expect from the 3-day activity. Dr. Candelario Aytona, Assistant Director of CHED Region VII, gave the Keynote Speech in behalf of Dr. Amelia Biglete. The opening ceremonies was also graced with the presence of Mr. Leonardo Tanael, Jr., the IT Supervisor for Region VII.

The afternoon session of April 14, 2011 and the whole day of April15, 2011 was filled with Research Presentations, sharing on expertise by the Centers of Excellence and Development in Information Technology, and the topic on Tips on How to Write a Research Paper. These activities covered the Education, Extension, and Research angle of the convention theme. In the evening of April 15, the participants had a fellowship dinner at Coralandia where the new members and new set of officers were inducted. The most awaited part of the evening was the presentations by the participants coming from each island.

The convention was generally a success and credits were given to HNU-COCS for a job well done!

More stories...

Copyright © 2015. All rights reserved.
Janssen Heights, Dampas District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300
Information: +63 (38) (Globelines) 501 7731 . 501 0125 . (Cruztelco) 235 3934
Telefax: +63 38 501 7731
Privacy Policy . Terms and Conditions . Contact Us

Last updated: (GMT+0800) August 07, 2013. This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox