About the College of Business and Accountancy

The college was originally named College of Commerce (COC) when it was given its first government recognition in June 1955. When the BS Accountancy program was recognized as a separate program from BS Commerce, e name of the college was changed to College of Commerce and Accountancy (CoCA). With the inclusion of the BS Hospitality Management and BS Tourism programs under the college, the name was appropriately changed to what it is known today, the College of Business and Accountancy (CBA).

Currently, the CBA has three relatively large departments, namely: Accountancy, Business Administration and Tourism and Hospitality Management.

CBA has two Level - III accredited programs, BS Accountancy and BS Business Administration, with the Philippine Association of Accredited Schools, Colleges and Universities (PAASCU) under the Federated Accrediting Association of the Philippines (FAAP).

It is the largest college in terms of student population. Its flagship program, Bachelor of Science in Accountancy (BSA) has produced CPAs and topnotchers including a 1st placer in 1991. The performance of the graduates in the CPA board examinations over the years has consistently exceeded the national standard. HNU graduates in the business programs are holding key positions in the business community in the province and beyond.

Image
Dr. Jemma J. Jay
Dean
cba.dean@hnu.edu.ph
College of Business and Accountancy

Business and Accountancy

Vision, Mission and Goals

Vision

A business college upholding excellence in educating Christian servant professionals.

Mission

We commit ourselves to the:
  • development of a center for quality business education
  • constant quest for excellence in scholarly research, dynamic instruction and needs-based community extension; and
  • molding of persons imbued with high ideals of integrity and moral values.

Goals

We aim to:
  • offer relevant business curriculum responsive to the needs of the community and industry;
  • undertake the production of peer-refereed research outputs, updated instructional materials, and engage in outreach activities founded on specific needs of the community; and
  • practice professional and personal ethics guided by gospel values

Academic Programs


Bachelor of Science in Accountancy (BSA)
Bachelor of Science in Management Accounting (BSMA)
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in:
Financial Management (BSBA-FM)
Marketing Management (BSBA-MM)
Human Resource Management (BSBA-HRM)
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management (BSHM)
Bachelor of Science in Tourism Management (BSTM)

Faculty

jay.jpg
Dr. Jemma J. Jay
Dean
cba.dean@hnu.edu.ph
dote.jpg
golosino.jpg
canedo.jpg
Dr. Florita Acero, CPA
Chairperson, Accountancy
acct.chair.cba@hnu.edu.ph

Dr. Ernesto Golosino
Chairperson, Business Administration
ba.chair.cba@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Lutgarda Cañedo, MBA
Chairperson, Tourism and Hospitality
hsm.chair.cba@hnu.edu.ph

Business and Accountancy Faculty

Accountancy Department

Full Time

Dr. Florita Acero, CPA
facero@hnu.edu.ph

Ms. Cecile Evemary Batingal, CPA
cbatingal@hnu.edu.ph

Dr. Jemma Jay, CPA
jemmajay@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Remark Montalban, CPA, CMA
rmontalban@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Leomar Virador, CPA, CMITAP, MSA-MA
lvirador@hnu.edu.ph


Part Time

Atty. Reagan Bolando, CPA
rbolando@hnu.edu.ph

Mr. Apollo Enriquez, CPA
aenriquez@hnu.edu.ph

Atty. Charlita Leopoldo, CPA, MPA


Atty. Lucille Maglajos, CPA
lmaglajos@hnu.edu.ph

Atty. Marein Assumpta Makinano
mmakinano@hnu.edu.ph

Mr. John Carmelo Servidad, CPA
jservidad@hnu.edu.ph

Atty. Lawrence Louie Uy
lluy@hnu.edu.ph


Business Administration Department


Full Time

Prof. Precillano Echavia, MBA
pechavia@hnu.edu.ph

Dr. Ernesto Golosino, CMITAP
ernestgolosino@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Roger Magallanes, MBA
rmagallanes@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Ma. Emily Navales, MBA
menavales@hnu.edu.ph

Dr. Rosemary Zacal                
rzacal@hnu.edu.ph

Part Time

Dr. Maria Paz Espiritu
mariapaz_espiritu@hnu.edu.ph

Mrs. Mary Ann Icamen
maicamen@hnu.edu.ph

Mr. Allan Luzano
aluzano@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Rheena Simbajon, MMC
rsimbajon@hnu.edu.ph

Mr. Carlos Ventura


Hospitality and Tourism Department


Ms. Ivy Xyzeth Boniel
iboniel@hnu.edu.ph

Mr. Peter Elezar Duquilla
pduquilla@hnu.edu.ph

Prof. Catherine Ingles, MSIT
cingles@hnu.edu.ph

Ms. Cindy Pinat
cpinat@hnu.edu.ph


Jodie Gamay
jgamay@hnu.edu.ph
Secretary

Research and Publications

Student Organizations

Organization Student Membership
Junior Business Executives Association (JBEA)  
Junior Philippine Institute of Accountants (JPIA)  
Hospitality and Tourism Society (HATS)